Categories:
Android (32)
Apple (iPhone) (829)
Apps (26)
BlackBerry (3)
General (438)
HTC (6)
Huawei (83)
LG (43)
Motorola (50)
Nokia (4)
Palm (10)
Samsung (163)
Sony (1)
Technology (17)
Windows Phone (209)
ZTE (5)
Online Tools:
Tutorial Collections:
Other Resources:
Don't Delete Photos Synchronized between iPhone and iCloud
What is the impact of deleting a photo that is synchronized between iPhone and iCloud?
✍: FYIcenter.com
The impact of deleting a photo that is synchronized between iPhone and iCloud Photo Library
is that it will be deleted from both places.
In other words,
If your iPhone is connected to Wi-Fi, the impact will happen immediately. If your iPhone is not connected to Wi-Fi, the impact will be delayed until your iPhone is connected to Wi-Fi next time.
So photos uploaded to iCloud Photo Library are not second backup copies. They are mirroring photos on your iPhone. Deleting a photo in one place, the mirror photo in the other place will be gone too.
When your iPhone is connected to the iCloud Photo Library, deleting a photo on your iPhone
displays an extra message: "This photo will be deleted
from iCloud Photo Library on all your devices.", as shown in the picture below:
Again, don't delete any good photos on your iPhone after turning on iCloud Photo Library, unless you have backup copies stored in somewhere else.
⇒ Optimize Storage of iPhone Photos Synchronized with iCloud
⇐ Verify Photos Stored in iCloud Photo Library
2017-06-28, ∼3551🔥, 0💬
Popular Posts:
What are background services created by Motorola Games? Can I stop them to improve performance of my...
What are background services created by System UI? Can I stop them to improve performance of my Moto...
If you are getting a new phone, you may need to learn how to perform some basic tasks. How to make c...
How to manage trusted phone numbers for Apple ID with a Web browser on my computer? I want to add an...
When was Samsung Galaxy S5 phone first released? How does Samsung Samsung Galaxy S5 phone look like?...