Turn Off My Photo Stream on iPhone

Q

What happens to my photos if I turn off My Photo Stream?

✍: FYIcenter.com

A

Before you turn off My Photo Stream, save any photos that you want to keep on your device. If you sign out of iCloud or turn off My Photo Stream on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, all of the photos in the My Photo Stream album are removed from that device. Any photos from My Photo Stream that you imported to the All Photos album and the Photos tab are also removed.

The photos from My Photo Stream on your other devices aren't affected. Photos from My Photo Stream stay on the iCloud server for 30 days from the date you upload them to My Photo Stream. If you sign in to iCloud with the same Apple ID and turn on My Photo Stream on another device, the photos automatically download.

 

Managing iPhone Photos with iCloud

⇒⇒iPhone Camera and Photos - Frequently Asked Questions

2017-07-03, 153👍, 0💬